Move it Monday- It doesn’t have to be fancy!

It’s stormy out today. A late spring snow squall. So I made myself up a resistance band workout to do over lunch in my office. Nothing fancy, but it got my heart pumping and my shoulders feeling the burn a wee bit.  Just a mat, a resistance band and some tunes. Oh and thank goodness for blinds!!

Image

Office workout set up.

Here’s the run down of I did. It took about 30 minutes:

3 minute warm up – Danced it out

Bicep Curls with band 3 x 15 alternated with  Reverse Chest Flies with band 3 x 15 (i.e a Superset)

2 min fast feet with up downs every 30 seconds or so

Calf Raises 3 x 15  super setted with Sumo Squats 3 x 15

50 Jumping Jacks

Overhead Shoulder Press with band  Overhead Tricep Extensions with band 3 x 15

2 min High Knees

Step Up Lunges 30 x 3 Bent over Rows with Band 3 x 15

Plank to failure 3 time supper setted with Crunches 3 x 25

Stretch and you’re done 🙂

Leave a comment